Listening to K-LOVE on TuneIn Radio

1 12 2011

Recently K-LOVE had their internet stream removed from the TuneIn Radio iPhone App.  I listen to K-LOVE quite often on my commute and in the office, so that was a bummer for about a week or so.  I found I can manually add it back into TuneIn and thought I would share the solution.

  1. On My Presets click on Add new custom URL at the bottom.
  2. Add this URL:
    rtmp://emf.mpl.miisolutions.net/sk001-high-fms-live01/sk001_mii_edge_high.stream

I’m a huge fan of the TuneIn Radio app and I respect the fact that they honor a radio station’s request to remove them from the directory, but I’m very glad I can add any custom URL I want to the app.

Actions

Information

10 responses

1 12 2011
Gary

Hi Bryan,

I am the K-LOVE social media producer, saw your post and wanted to contact you. Please let me know if your iPhone app is working now. I checked mine and it seems to be working but I am on WiFi. Let me know if I can be of any assistance. Thanks for listening and writing about us.

1 12 2011
Bryan Allen

Hey Gary,

My app is working fine. I’ve always been able to listen to K-LOVE on the official K-LOVE app, it’s just my preferred player TuneIn that stopped working a few weeks ago. I have several stations I listen to so having to listen to K-LOVE in a different app isn’t quite as convenient. Audio seems a bit more compressed in the K-LOVE app also.

Bryan

2 12 2011
Gary

I see, makes sense. Thanks for your reply and for listening. I have never used used TuneIn but I will have to try it out. Appreciate the info. Hope you had a great week and a wonderful weekend.

31 05 2012
Angela

Hi Gary, I’m currently using a Samsung GT-S5300 but it’s not compatible with the K-Love android App. Any possibility that you guys would look into this? I Listen to K-Love from Nairobi, Kenya.

7 03 2012
Stevi Mahone

Good morning! I tried to add the link and it won’t let me. I have the TuneIn radio pro- not sure if that makes a difference? Also, Gary- I try and use the KLOVE app and it frequently stops playing, so I have to go in and hit “start” several times throughout the day. Not sure if you could help with that 🙂 Have a great day!

7 03 2012
Bryan Allen

WordPress didn’t like the RTMP URL for some reason. I removed the link and replaced it with text instead. When you paste, just be sure your stream URL starts with RTMP not HTTP.

7 03 2012
Stevi Mahone

Sorry, I should clarify. I don’t even have the option to add a link. Am I missing the spot to put it?

Thanks!!

7 03 2012
Bryan Allen

Go to My Presets, at the bottom is a Custom URL section and you click Add new custom URL to add the URL.

7 03 2012
Stevi Mahone

Sorry to be a bug…is this from my phone or online? That option is not on my phone…

7 03 2012
Bryan Allen

On my phone. iPhone 4S with TuneIn Radio Pro Version 2.5.

Leave a Reply

